Hey!!! Ok so I didn't just find some time to sit and blog...I MADE the time! Except I'm looking outside and seeing what an awesomely nice day it is...So I'm going to make this quick so I can head outside!!
So the last time I blogged was from the couch...Lame! And you know what?! I'm still not running 100%...Which totally sucks, but I think it's just this time of year enhanced by the fact that it is my last term! Shout out to that!!!
Ok so lets take a quick look back to what I've been up to and then I'll give an update as to what I've got going on in the near future!
K so during Feb break I didn't really get up to that much as I felt like a big grey cloud. I went out to Prud'homme to spend some time chillin with my mom. Bonus cause moms always make you feel better when you are sick :) Love the mom love!
I came back later in the week and had a long over due lunch with a great friend at our favorite spot...Prairie Ink! I'm glad I got the chance to catch up with her...as she told me I'm going to be an auntie again!!! Yaa!!! Totally excited!
The next day I did a mock interview at the career centre to calm my nerves for the two interviews I had coming up the next week. The girl who interviewed me was super nice and gave me lots of good tips! The interviews both went great...and I definately have my fingers crossed!!!
I wrote my EADM midterm...got my mark back....and...did a great job!!! I was super pumped about this as I'm finding this term to be a struggle...along with everyone else in year 4. My motivation was lost...and I was begining to really stress about my average dropping. But the days are getting longer, which is helping my energy level, keeping me in a positive state of mind and leading me to where my motivation has been camping out.
OH! I also applied for the Explore program...Where I would go to Quebec for 5 weeks to study french...Increasing my level (which is great, because I have been out of practice!). I would also get 6 transfer credits...Which I will put towards my class V. In applying...I forgot that convocation is June 3!! OOPS! So if I am accepted I will need to do a quick fly home...Definately NOT missing convocation!!
I also made my way to Ebs..Great place by the way..and bought my skis!! Yay! They are pretty sweet...I wasn't sure if I was going to go waxless or not...but after talking with the guy..decided it was a better choice to go for the good ol wax ski. So that's what I got...a sweet set of Salomons...Being a girl I need to mention this...The decal set...My skis, boots and poles and red, white and charcoal...I'm not really a red person..I'm more of a green (as in nature loving) person...There was no green options available and the guy looked at me a bit stunned when I asked. Weird! I thought that was a realistic question....Yes I want these skis but what other colour packages are there? After he said there was no green, I asked if there was hot pink...again it was a no go! I'll just have to deal with red. Went out with them to the trails in wildwood..and they sure are awesome!
So that in a large nutshell is what I've been up to. Also moving along with school work and talking with Profs about final projects, papers etc...
Looking ahead...I have a bit of a break with school after March 17th...and I'm trying to organize a weekend trip to waskesiu to go cross country skiing (of course) and snow shoeing! It would also double as my birthday trip. (Age will not be mentioned ;) ).
I'm suppose to be going with my sister and niece to Walking with the Dinosaurs on Sunday..but I may have too much homework. So I'll have to see!
Saturday, March 6, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment